Rogue-Nation Discussion Board
German Defense Plant Fire & NATO Worries - Printable Version

+- Rogue-Nation Discussion Board (https://rogue-nation.com/mybb)
+-- Forum: General and Breaking News Events (https://rogue-nation.com/mybb/forumdisplay.php?fid=43)
+--- Forum: General News and/or Events (https://rogue-nation.com/mybb/forumdisplay.php?fid=45)
+--- Thread: German Defense Plant Fire & NATO Worries (/showthread.php?tid=2076)

German Defense Plant Fire & NATO Worries - EndtheMadnessNow - 05-16-2024

Quote:May 10, 2024 / Joseph P. Farrell

But why do I say stories? Very simple: today's blog started out as a blog about a fire at a German firm in Belin-Lichterfelde named Diehl, but the story quickly morphed into something else.  When I first heard of the story of the fire at the Diehl Metal Applications plant in Berlin-Lichterfelde, my ears perked up because of the general location. Berlin-Lichterfelde was the home prior to and during the war of self-taught Nazi nuclear physicist Baron Manfred von Ardenne, who managed to build for himself a functioning cyclotron underneath his (rather large) house, and with that cyclotron he devised an ingenious means of uranium enrichment very similar to E.O. Lawrence's beta calutrons in the American Manhattan project. And of course, von Ardenne was doing so for the same reason.  Intriguingly, it was von Ardenne that alone of Germany's nuclear scientists, we know that Adolf Hitler personally visited, and on a regular basis. After the war, von Ardenne, unlike most high-ranking Nazi scientists, opted to cooperate with the Soviet Union, presumably on its atom bomb project. Whatever von Ardenne did, he gained the considerable appreciation and gratitude of the Soviets, for he was the only foreign scientist ever to win the "Stalin Prize" for science, the Soviet Union's equivalent of a Nobel prize, for the work he had done, "whatever" that was. He returned to East Germany and Berlin-Lichterfelde, and the Soviets shocked the world by deton